This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

About us

The Consulate General is open Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

The offices are located at the following address:

Consulate General of Italy in Mumbai
Kanchanjunga, Ground Floor
72 G.Deshmukh Marg
Mumbai, 400 026
Tel. 0091(022)- 4781 9230 | 0091(022)-4781 9321

The Consulate is open to the public during the following hours:

  • Consular Section: Monday-Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Visa Section (by appointment only): Monday-Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

Italian citizens who find themselves in a real emergency situation (e.g., accident, arrest, serious health problems, etc.) may call the following number: +91-9820154078.

For information on the status of a visa application, please contact VFS: https://www.vfs-italy.co.in
or write to the following addresses: visamumbai@esteri.it and consulgeneralmumbai@esteri.it

For information to Study in Italy please click here. 

 

HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2024

The Consulate General observes a number of Italian and Indian holidays, according to the following schedule:

January 1 (Monday) – New Year’s Day
January 26 (Friday) – Indian Republic Day
March 25 (Monday) – Holi
March 29 (Friday) – Good Friday
May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
June 2 (Sunday) – National Republic Day
August 15 (Thursday) – Indian Independence Day
October 2 (Wednesday) – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 31 (Thursday) – Diwali
December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas
December 26 (Thursday) – St. Stephen’s Day